Governor Abiodun Sends Names Of 3 More Commissioner Nominees To Ogun State Assembly

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has sent the names of three more commissioner nominees to the House of Assembly for confirmation.

They are: TPL Olatunji Odunlami, Wasiu Isiaka and Funmi Efuwape.

The Ogun State House of Assembly said it received a list containing the three additional nominees from Abiodun.

The Speaker, Olakunle Oluomo, who made the announcement, said the three nominees are to appear before the state lawmakers for screening on Monday, October 9, 2023 at 2pm.

The Speaker, shortly after reading the governor’s correspondence dated October 3, asked the nominees to appear with 30 copies of their curriculum vitae, which must have been submitted latest by 10am.

Ogun Assembly had earlier screened and confirmed 18 commissioner nominees who are yet to be sworn in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *